Board, Staff and Committees

Staff

Laurie Bullock | District Manager and Public Records Official| laurieb@lopezsolidwaste.org

David Zapalac|Facility Manager | davidz@lopezsolidwaste.org

Nikyta Palmisani|Training, Education & Outreach Coordinator | nikytap@lopezsolidwaste.org

Gary Lawrence | Facility Administrator | garyl@lopezsolidwaste.org

Eric Blaser| Operations Assistant | eblaser@lopezsolidwaste.org

Colby White | Assistant Facility Manager | colbyw@lopezsolidwaste.org

Dan Post | Driver

Ron Shively| Driver

Volunteer Coordinator

Carol Steckler, 468-2138. Please contact Carol with questions about volunteer tasks and shift hours, applying to volunteer, scheduling, or any other volunteer matters.

Board 

LSWDD operates under a Governing Board comprised of all current members of the San Juan County Council, as well as a Managing Board:

Clark Johnson | Chair | clarkj@lopezsolidwaste.org | Position #5, term expires 12/31/2020

Rhea Miller | Vice Chair | rheam@lopezsolidwaste.org |Position #4; term expires 12/31/2020

Larry Bailey | Secretary | larryb@lopezsolidwaste.org | Position #1; term expires 12/31/2022

Clay Smith | clays@lopezsolidwaste.org | Position #2; term expires 12/31/2022

Gene Helfman | geneh@lopezsolidwaste.org | Position #6; term expires 12/31/2022

To apply for open board position: Download Application

 

Committees

Administration and Finance: Clark Johnson, Laurie Bullock, Gary Lawrence, Bill Clemens, Clay Smith 

Operations:  Clark Johnson, David Zapalac, Gary Lawrence, Jim Lombard

Take-it-Or-Leave-It: Joanne Bryant, Maria Mendez, Susan Muckle, Nikyta Palmisani, Carol Steckler

Signage: Mac Langford, Linda Noreen, Nikyta Palmisani

Management: Clark Johnson, Rhea Miller, Laurie Bullock, David Zapalac

Public Relations:  Rhea Miller, Larry Bailey, Laurie Bullock, Nikyta Palmisani

Lopez Solid Waste Disposal District (LSWDD)

PO Box 922

2419 Fisherman Bay Rd

Lopez Island, WA 98261

www.lopezsolidwaste.org

(360) 468-2555

Current Hours: Friday, Saturday, Sunday all services, 11am-3pm

Your participation is the key to helping LSWDD achieve its fullest potential. Please consider volunteering today.

​© 2017 Lopez Solid Waste Disposal District