Meet the LSWDD Team

LSWDD Managing Board 

LSWDD operates under a Governing Board comprised of all current members of the San Juan County Council, as well as a Managing Board:

Pam Stewart | Chair | pams@lopezsolidwaste.org | Position #7 term expires 12/31/2024

Ross MacDonald | Vice Chair | rossm@lopezsolidwaste.org | Position #4 term expires 12/31/2024

Gene Helfman | Secretary | geneh@lopezsolidwaste.org | Position #6; term expires 12/31/2022

Rhea Miller | rheam@lopezsolidwaste.org |Position #1; term expires 12/31/2024

Clay Smith | clays@lopezsolidwaste.org | Position #3; term expires 12/31/2022

Cyndi Smith| cyndis@lopezsolidwaste.org Position #5 term expires 10/14/2025

Staff

Rick Carr | District Manager and Public Records Official| rickc@lopezsolidwaste.org

David Zapalac | Facility Manager | davidz@lopezsolidwaste.org

Colby White | Assistant Facility Manager | colbyw@lopezsolidwaste.org

Larissa Mansfield | Training, Education & Outreach Coordinator | larissam@lopezsolidwaste.org

Gary Lawrence | Facility Administrator | garyl@lopezsolidwaste.org

Jessica Deckwa | Operations Assistant | jessicad@lopezsolidwaste.org

Terry Archer| Driver | terrya@lopezsolidwaste.org

Dan Post | Driver

Volunteer Coordinator

Larissa Mansfield. Please contact Larissa with questions about volunteer tasks and shift hours, applying to volunteer, scheduling, or any other volunteer matters. larissam@lopezsolidwaste.org

Committees

District Management and Finance

              Pam Stewart, Ross MacDonald and Ric Carr

Strategic Planning

              Clay Smith, Cyndi Smith, Ric Carr and David Zapalac