Meet the LSWDD Team

LSWDD Managing Board 

LSWDD operates under a Governing Board comprised of all current members of the San Juan County Council, as well as a Managing Board:

Larry Bailey | Chair | larryb@lopezsolidwaste.org | Position #2; term expires 12/31/2021

Rhea Miller | Vice Chair | rheam@lopezsolidwaste.org |Position #1; term expires 12/31/2024

Gene Helfman | Secretary | geneh@lopezsolidwaste.org | Position #6; term expires 12/31/2022

Clay Smith | clays@lopezsolidwaste.org | Position #3; term expires 12/31/2022

Ross MacDonald | rossm@lopezsolidwaste.org | Position #4 term expires 12/31/2024

Pam Stewart | pams@lopezsolidwaste.org | Position #7 term expires 12/31/2024

Cyndi Smith| cyndis@lopezsolidwaste.org Position #5 term expires 10/14/2025

Staff

Rick Carr | District Manager and Public Records Official| rickc@lopezsolidwaste.org

David Zapalac | Facility Manager | davidz@lopezsolidwaste.org

Colby White | Assistant Facility Manager | colbyw@lopezsolidwaste.org

Nikyta Palmisani | Training, Education & Outreach Coordinator | nikytap@lopezsolidwaste.org

Gary Lawrence | Facility Administrator | garyl@lopezsolidwaste.org

Jessica Deckwa | Operations Assistant | jessicad@lopezsolidwaste.org

Terry Archer| Driver | terrya@lopezsolidwaste.org

Dan Post | Driver

Volunteer Coordinator

Nikyta Palmisani. Please contact Nikyta with questions about volunteer tasks and shift hours, applying to volunteer, scheduling, or any other volunteer matters. nikytap@lopezsolidwaste.org

Committees

District Management and Finance

              Larry Bailey, Rhea Miller, Rick Carr, and David Zapalac 

Site Operations and Safety

              Clay Smith, Gene Helfman, David Zapalac, Gary Lawrence, Colby White, and Nikyta Palmisani  

Public Outreach and Volunteerism

              Rhea Miller, Larry Bailey, Rick Carr, Nikyta Palmisani      

Strategic Planning

              Ross MacDonald, Pam Stewart, Rick Carr, and David Zapalac